Biogen Resolution Run – my first race!

resolutionrun-287x300

 

My first trail race in…23 years, the Biogen Resolution Train Run. I had to get up really early, and it was brisk. Anxiety! Panic! New watch! Forgot the bottles of ice water for afterwards, but I remembered the beer!

Official time for this 5.9km: 52:31 (I forgot to turn off my watch so I’m glad someone was there to get it right). I was 8th in my age class (40-49, we’re called “Veterans”). There were at least 200-250 runners. But there was beer afterwards, at about 9:30 am when Fred and Tony finished the 20km. It was a very rocky, hilly, challenging course and it was awesome! I got a medal!

Here’s the terrible proof:

biogen20150118

And the trail:

biogen1

Leave a Reply

